Shirahama beach tomorrow

For the holiday tomorrow I plan to visit Shirahama beach (will post photos tomorrow). I was checking the English version of the website for attractions when I noticed a phone number and the following note:

※Inquires answered in Japanese only.

I liked the idea that even though the responses will come back in Japanese, presumably I could make the inquiries in any language I like. Then I realized that they haven’t made any promises about the usefulness of their responses. Touché. But they do lose a couple points for writing “inquires” when they meant “inquiries”.

UPDATE: I did not get to go to Shirahama beach because it rained like crazy. Bummer. Next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

