Bloggers love blogging, especially about blogging.

I am included. The best advice I have found on blogging comes from Penelope Trunk in her Guide to Blogging. She starts by explaining how blogs can be useful:

A blog is a great way to figure out what you want to do with yourself because writing regularly is a path to self-discovery. And a blog is a great way to build a network of people who respect you for your ideas, so it is the perfect tool for helping you to attain your goals and dreams, when you know what they are.

I also like some of the things Tyler Cowen has said about blogging:

Lastly, Farhad Manjoo (who writes a hit-or-miss technology column at Slate) reviews a book on bloggin in this article.

I think the best blogs make lots of useful connections. Often when I come across something interesting, it reminds me of something else I heard about which, in turn, reminds me of something else. A blog which can connect one interesting idea to other related ideas is very useful because it allows me to hear an idea in context of the buzz of the rest of the net. Plus, this is how I find new blogs to follow. Penelope has great advice on how to use links.

What advice do you have about blogging?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bloggers love blogging, especially about blogging.

  1. lisapow says:

    I like this post and those ideas!!

Leave a Reply

