Really delicious lunch


Today my co-worker took me out to lunch. She is very excited for me to be going to Osaka, so she treated me to some very delicious Japanese food at Ginza Restaurant here in Chicago. It was a bit of a cab ride from the office but definitely worth it.

I had miso soup 味噌汁, seaweed salad 海藻サラダ, and very delicious Yama-kake-don 山掛け丼. I don’t think I have ever had Yama-kake-don before, but it is very good. It has rice, egg, and raw salmon in it. The egg is also partly raw, so it is really gooey and delicious. The miso soup was just right and it brought back really vivid memories of being in Japan. Talking with my Osakan co-worker in an authentic Japanese restaraunt made me very excited for Osaka.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

