Hide your face, close your eyes
Under the covers, deep inside

Somewhere sits between here and there
A sparkling paradise where you are heir

Weightless and pure, crisp and clear
Over here, please, over here

Take my hand, come follow me
This I wanted you to see

Rise nor set there floats the sun
Golden ball bobbing on the horizon

Not day not night not dawn not evening
Just a time and place of own meaning

Where at last the brook is hushing
Still; not pushing, gushing, or rushing

Lie on the grass, look up at the stars–
there they are, there they are
Not moving so fast, not seeming so far

Whisper all you wanted me to know
Carefully I’ll listen, nowhere I’ll go

How much this visit has meant to me
can’t you see? Can’t you see?

Before you leave, please a melody
Sing gently, softly, and sweetly

Come back again my dearest friend
It doesn’t matter how, it doesn’t matter when

I’ll wait right here forever and ever
Next to your pillow, under the covers.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. lisapow says:

    Did you have to write this for school?

  2. Scott says:

    What a nice thought, makes me want to sleep in even more tommorow.

  3. Ryan says:

    not for school, lisa

Leave a Reply

