Lisa and I finished the marathon in about 4.5 hours. I finished a little ahead (4:25:13).

It was quite a run, but I totally enjoyed it. I guess there were a few points where I thought, “WHY AM I DOING THIS?!” but for the most part I thought it was really cool to have so many people cheering us on every couple of miles or so.

I was really scared whether my preparation would be enough, but it turned out not to be as bad as I thought. Later that day was so terrible though–Lisa and I both were so sore! We could harly walk. Also, by the time I finished the race I felt so sick I wondered if I would throw up. But I never did. 🙂

Here Lisa and I are running at about mile 23. I think we’re looking pretty good considering.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. think about what you said i can hardly walk if we were meant to run we would be on all 4 don t over due it

Leave a Reply

