The Big Run is Done

Monday night I finished the longest run I’ve done in my life. I meant to run 20 miles, but I got a little lost and only ran 18. When my sister measures wrong she runs too far. I run too short. I guess that’s the difference between us.

Here are my (goals) and accomplishments:

  • Monday (cross-train): Worked out on the stepper for 30 min.
  • Tuesday (run 5): Ran 5 miles
  • Wednesday (run 10): Ran 8 miles
  • Thursday (run 5): Rested (blisters).
  • Friday (rest): Rested.
  • Saturday (run 20): I moved the run to Monday night (blisters).
  • Sunday (rest): Rested.
  • Monday (cross-train): I ran 18 miles

The eighteen-miler was really quite tough. By the end of it, I felt so stiff I could hardly walk. I remember thinking, “So this is what it must feel like to be 80 years old.”

Now, here are the goals for the rest of the week, modified:

  • Tuesday: Rest.
  • Wednesday: Light cross-train.
  • Thursday: Run 8 miles
  • Friday: Rest.
  • Saturday: Run 12 miles.
  • Sunday: Rest.

Good luck to me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. lisapow says:

    Are you excited for this marathon! I am so glad you have a blog too!

  2. Ryan says:

    Yep! Just following your example, lol.

Leave a Reply

